Ireland declares 14-man squad for T20I series against India, which include Andy McBrine, an off-spinner along with Joshua Little, a left-arm fast bowler.

Both of the two T20I series against India will be played at Dublin on 27th and 29th of June, 2018. Joshua Little has got an opportunity of impressing the selectors after a series of amazing performances took place in the Inter-Provincial Series for the Leinster Lightning team.

As younger as just 18 years old, Joshua Little has become the youngest debutant, who is going to play for the men’s team of Irland against Hong Kong in a T20 International, 2016, while 25 years old, Andy McBrine makes the squad after a large number impressing performances for the North West Warriors, and has claimed six wickets in his last four matches.

According to the reports, the 14-man T20 squad announced by Ireland to play against India includes Gary Wilson (captain), Peter Chase, Andrew Balbirnie, Joshua Little, Kevin O’Brien, George Dockrell, Andrew McBrine, Stuart Poynter, William Porterfield, James Shannon, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Stuart Thompson and Paul Stirling.

Chairman of National Men’s Selectors for Cricket Ireland, Andrew White said in a statement that, “The selectors have chosen what we believe to be a strong, in-form squad for this format of the game that balances experience with youth. Our deliberations were around finding a side that was competitive now, but with an eye to the future.”

White added, “Many in the squad will be either travelling to Sussex this weekend for the Ed Joyce Testimonial match on Sunday, or will be re-joining the senior squad from their English County sides.”